Time to share my many years of experience in the music industry

Welcome my musical friends. I have decided to utilize my limited free time to share the tips and tricks that I have learned over the years working in the music industry.

I will provide stories of life on the road with some of the most famous bands, I will provide tips on how to become a Pro Tools Professional.  All too often, Pro Tools users sound “just like that” Pro Tools users. It is my goal to guide you on how to make a Pro Tools recording sound like it was recorded “out of the can”.

My friend Paul Pesco “guitarist for Daryl Hall recently stated that so much of today’s music sounds like it was recording on a computer. He went on to say that we all like to eat at McDonald’s every now and then but so many contemporary musicians lack the organic sound that gave music “feel”. If you go back even ten years, you will find that music had a natural sound,Sometimes flaws in music made the song.

I hope that you will follow my blog, learn and share your ideas and tricks of the trade. I will do my very best to keep this page fresh and interesting.

I welcome all of my musician friends, and those who aspire to get into the business to this Blog. In addition, I will have guest producers, musicians, Engineers, “the people who are making the hits that you are listening to today,” I have many friends who live and breath music and after many conversations with them it is clear that they are open to sharing their talents with aspiring musicians.

As you know, the music industry has  changed profoundly but there are still opportunities to make a living in the music business. 

In my first article, I will provide tips on how to create an organic sound using Pro Tools…

Thanks for reading!

Ren Scott…

About RenScott

I have more than 25 years of experience in film and video production, publishing, post production and editing. I am an avid film and video professional. I have a passion for the arts and spend much of my time being creative and admiring others artistic ability. I am the CEO of MultiMedia Group Recording "an Audio, Video, Film Pre and Post Production facility," based in Columbus Ohio. MultiMedia Group is the umbrella company for several media concerns. By leveraging our many services and providers MultiMedia Group can assist small business needs or provide complete production services for major corporate establishments. Each and every one of us have been affected by the pressures generated by the unpresedented downturn in the world marketplace. I will provide information and tips that will help you stretch your recording, mastering, marketing and advertising dollar in this ever changing world. If you are looking for information about film, video, media markerting social media and company identity, you will find it here. If you have unanswered questions you can contact us and we will dilagently seek the information you are requesting. Recently I created a new business, (Presage Media Marketing) a political and issue focused firm that provides video, commercial, print and social media services to political and issue campaigns. Welcome to my blog and I look forward to assisting you and answering your questions.
This entry was posted in Video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment